Celebration Night 2022

We held our annual Celebration Night on Friday, which took place in our new Clubhouse, The Wilmere Lounge. 🐝🏉❤️💚🖤
It was a great night enjoyed by all but before the party really got going with Disco Bingo, it was time to hand out some very special awards in recognition for their contribution to the club.
Handed out by our Chairman Brian Tobin 1st up was the Dave Walsh Presidents award in recognition for outstanding contribution to the club over many years. This proudly went to Darren Hayes (2020) and Andy McClean (2021).
The Joe Martin awards in recognition for their outstanding voluntary service to the club for the year went to Neil Cowell & Chris Froes (2020) and Danny Durbin (2021).
The last award the Colin Fillingham award is presented annually to a player selected from the age groups U10’s to U13’s. For their commitment to training, team mates, coaches, ability and a role model. This went to James Prescott.
Well done to all our amazing award winners 🏆👏

Share this post